The Search for Clean Water in Africa

A few years ago when I was in Elementary School I wrote a rather popular post about the struggle faced by many women in Ethiopia and other parts of Africa; the search for clean water. While that post has long been taken down, this issue has remained a passion of mine. This year I was once again given the chance to do a project on a social justice issue of my choice and I decided it would be a great chance to revisit it, this time using a painting as the visual aid for my speech.

IMG_2520

“The burden” Acrylic on poster board

IMG_2518

Work in Progress

Find one of my favourite articles on this issue here: http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/2010/04/water-slaves/rosenberg-text

 

Comment:

